Chandigarh, December 19: – Sh. T.N. Parkash, president, Tiptur Municipality and Sh. Heggade Devendrappa, Municipal Commissioner, Shorapur from Karnataka alongwith delegation of 29 members held a meeting today with Smt. Asha Jaswal, Mayor, Sh. Tejdeep Singh Saini, Joint Commissioner, Sh. Sanjay Arora, Superintending Engineer, Public Health, MC, Chandigarh.

The Mayor welcomed the delegation in the Office and the Joint Commissioner & Sh. Sanjay Arora gave brief introduction regarding various projects & functions of the Corporation, Roads, water supply, gardens & Green Belts,  Solid Waste Management,  urban planning , architecture and Development of Chandigarh  etc.

The delegation also visited various projects of MC including Water works, Sector 39, Sewerage Treatment Plant, 3 BRD, Garbage Processing Plant & Sanitary Landfill site, Dadumajra, Gardens including Rose Garden, Japanese Garden etc.

Others who were alongwith the delegation were among Smt. N. Manjula, president, Bannur, Sh. M.R. Murali, president, Mulbagal, Sh. B.P. Ramesh Kumar, president, Robertsonpet, Smt. Vaishali Siddappa Ghanti, president, Ilkal, Smt. Mamatha N., president, Bagepalli, Smt. Kavita C.B., president, K.R. Nagar, Sh. Hanumantharaju JT, Municipal Commissioner, Challakere, Dr. R.S. Nagendra Babu, Municipal Commissioner, Chintamani, Sh. G.N. Chalapathi, Municipal Commissioner, Sidlaghatta, Smt. Ramamani V.K., Municipal Commissioner, Kanakapura, Sh. B.A. Paramesh, Municipal Commissioner, Hassan, Sh. C.R. Parameshwarappa, Municipal Commissioner, Arasikere, Sh. Deepak Srikant Haradi, Municipal Commissioner, Yadgir, Sh. Sangappa Upase, Municipal Commissioner, Sagar, Sh. S. Raju, Municipal Commissioner, Sagar and other Engineers from the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here