In an emergency meeting of the executive members of GTU held under the chairmanship of Dr Vinod Sharma. All the executive members of the committee deliberated on current issues and long pending demands. The members criticized the anti teacher policy and non implementation of long pending demands. The members pointed out that the new ACR Performa is anti-teacher and will demoralize the teachers. The old Performa was introduced by the department on the pressing demands of teachers and GTU struggled to implement the old ACR Performa in the year 2007-08. Further, the members pointed out the delayed promotions of UT cadre teachers has ruined the career of senior teachers especially those who are at the verge of retirement.

Members also questioned the vacant posts of school heads since long time. Some of the officers are giving hidden benefits to their near and dear ones.

The other demands which were taken on agenda include fixation of notional pay, abolition of deputation policy, implementation of transfer policy ,conferring state award to only UT cadre teachers, immediate implementation of of court orders, special commendation to the teachers having 100% results in board exams, regularization of teachers working on contract and SSA basis ,timely salary and appointment of Computer teachers, extra increment for officiating duty under RR 4.4 ,Sanction of ccl as per rules, IMPLEMENTATIONS OF 7 TH PAY COMMISSION ON CENTRAL PATTERN.

The members criticized the policy due to which the UT teachers are getting retirement without even a single promotion in their whole career.

The members also demanded a higher level inquiry against the outsider elements who are in the habit of forwarding false and misleading complaints against the teachers, principals and officials of education department.

Further, the committee resolved to send an 11 member delegation of GTU to apprise the DSE with current issues and strong resentment of teachers due to non – implementation of long pending demands.

Sarv shri Dr. Vinod Sharma,Sh.Nachhattar Singh, Sh. Parmanand ji, Sh. Om Praksh Chaudhary, Mrs Santosh Dhull(president GTU), Mrs. Narender Kaur, Mrs. Renu Kalra, Mr. Amrik Singh, Mr. Mukesh Malik, Mr. Manu Sharma, Ms. Indu, Mrs. Satwinder kaur, Mr. Rakesh Dahiya, Mr. Jagannath ,Mrs. Manpreet Kaur were present in the meeting and appealed the teachers to come forward for the cause of common teachers. The members present in the meeting were Sh. Vinod Sharma (chairman), sh. Nachchattar singh, Mrs Renu kalra, Mrs. Narender Kaur, Mr Rakesh Dahiya, Mr Manu Sharma, Mr Amrik singh, Mr Mukesh Malik, Ms lndu, Mrs Madhu Dalal, Mr. Jagannath


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here